Special Events & Carnivals

Visit this page regularly for details of all upcoming Special Events & Carnivals


Trophy Shield 18th and 19th October 2023
Bargara Ladies won the 2 day Bundaberg Ladies District event.
Competing were Bargara, Across The Waves, Burnett, Elliott Heads, Gin Gin, Moore Park, Brothers and Bundaberg Bowling Clubs.
Playing conditions were difficult with strong gusty wind testing the skills of all players.
Congratulations to the Bargara Ladies winners of the District Trophy Shield at Burnett Bowls Club.
Successful Bargara Team Members pictured below – left to right
Deb Handley, Judy Nowell, Liz Beale, Sandra Burgess, Adele Pershouse, Kay Cook, Jenny Hearn and Terry Heath

Norfolk Island South Pacific 2 Bowl Triples competition.
Two Bargara Members Mark Winter and Kerry Cook teamed up with Brad Trigg of Tasmania’s Kings Meadows Bowls Club to win the prestigious South Pacific Triples event against 25 teams from Australia and Norfolk Island.
A great event enjoyed by all with Mark, Kerry and Brad winning the Grand Final 20 – 17
Left to right    Kerry Cook, Mark Winter, Brad trigg

Finals Results

Ladies Pennant 3rd Division Final 19th September 2023
Bargara Ladies completed a clean sweep of the District Pennant Divisions with Division 3 winning their final against Woodgate at Bundaberg today 19th September 2023.
Left to right     Rear      Angie Salmon, Jenny Dingle, Pam Andrew (Skip), Linda Rose (Skip), Kerry Aanensen
Front     Lynda DuBarrie (Reserve), Dee Nicholas, Lorelle Dunn, Katie Shipp.

Men’s 1st Division Zone Pennant Final Results 2023
BARGARA – defeated Boyne Tannum by 1 shot.
It is difficult to describe the emotion and euphoria over this win. Boyne had defeated Yeppoon by a large margin in the morning and their  team and management basically were convinced they had the team to beat Bargara. And so it seemed for most of the match. Bargara was well down for most of the match but drew level on the second last end. Bargara held shot on the last end until the Boyne skip drew a resting toucher that Wayne Barney Barnett converted with the last bowl.
This was the third or fourth comeback win for the side during the season and exemplifies the faith and belief of the selectors and the players themselves.
Bargara now goes to the Tweed in November for the State Finals and hopefully will be joined by our Ladies after their Zone finals next week.

Attached Photo
Back – Cody Fehlberg, JakeFehlberg, Darren Mullens, Keith Bayntun
Middle – Wayne Barnett, Greg Cahill, John See, Greg Gallagher
Front – Graeme Hutchinson, Chris Gallagher, Ken Mayes, Matt Tonkin
Manager and selector, Jim See,  too overcome with emotion be be photographed.

Bargara ladies pulled off their hat trick with a clean sweep of all District Pennant Divisions with the Bargara Ladies Pennant Division 3 also winning the District Final September 19th 2023
Well done Ladies

Ladies Pennant 1st Division September 15th, 2023
Bargara Ladies drew against Across The Waves today, which, with their previous win takes Bargara through to the Zone finals at Yeppoon on September 27/28.
Well done Ladies.
Team members Left to Right
Liz Beale, Tulu Chippendale, Judy Nowell (Skip), Kay Cook (Skip), Jenny Hearn, Dawn Franklin, Maxine Stauffer, Pam Van Huizen, Helen Stewart, Terry Heath and Sandra Burgess. -Missing from photo are Deb Handley (Skip) and Jess Cannon.

Ladies Pennant Division 2 finished the competition in first place.
No Photo available
Julie Dunn, Kerry Gallagher, Kerry Rodgers, Deb Hayden, Bev Heness, Liz Adam, Marg Smith (Skip), Bev Munis (Skip), Reserve : Chris Sherwin.
Well done Ladies

Silver Medalists Ladies Pairs; Connie Rixon(Bargara Bowls Club) and sister Rebecca Rixon

All Ladies Pairs Medalists

Winners were Jake and Cody Fehlberg and Jackie;

all finalists in the world event:


World Bowls Championship
Congratulations to Jake Fehlberg (Director Cody Fehlberg) and his partner Jacky Hudson(Director Rob Hudson) on winning the Gold Medal for Vision Impaired Mixed Pairs at the World Championships.
The game was broadcast on Utube and is still available.
The game was won on the last end after being tied 14-14.
This is very exciting for Jake, Cody and Bargara.

Winners and place getters on the day.
Jenny Lim, Judy Nowles, Julie McInally and John Bryant (skip)

Ashley Powell, Jenny Hearn and Barry Hearn

Russel and Bev Henness and Tom Carroll

Ken Hammond, Paul Pitt and Geoff Russell

Wendy and Noel McNamara and Val Kohn

WINNERS; Moolooba Team;
Keith Haesuler, John Clarke, David Edkersley and Wes Hedges

2nd Place: Rob Pershouse, Barry Burgess, Chris Gallagher and Greg Cahill

3rd Place:
Damien Rideout, Matt Tonkin, Shane Rideout and Tony Townsend

Winners: Kate Almond,Greg Cahill and Alan Almond

Damien Rideout, Matt Tonkin

Second Place: Grant, Jake and Cody Fehlberg

3rd Place winners: Sandi Bianchi, Graeme Hutchinson, Murray Richardson and Ross Hoiberg

4th Placed: Lyn and Brian Dunn and Lloyd Poulsen

5th Placed: Robbie Alder, Julie McInally and Bradley McInally.



Members are reminded that the half yearly General meeting will be held at the Club on SUNDAY the 26th March, 2023, before SUPER SUNDAY GAMES START

The spirit of bowls awards for 2022 went to Judy Nowell and Bill McCarthy; Congratulations to both recipients
Ladies winner of 2022 award Judy Nowell

Winner of Men’s award for 2022 was Bill McCarthy;

This is the night when we celebrate our Club Championship winners – under is a selection of photos of our 2019 Champions


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This